History

43 years of history

The Motocross Deschambault site was created in 1977 for a provincial race and from the contribution for the company CAN-AM and the Club de Motocross St-Marc.

Daniel Thibault, who at the time, was a motocross rider and had just reached the professional ranks, took property of the track in 1990 by taking over for people from CHINA.

Many improvements and an immense number of labour hours have made it one of the best track in Canada today.

All the big names of the Canadian Motocross such as Ross Pederson, Carl Vaillancourt, Jean Sébastien Roy, Marco Dubé, Blair Morgan, Colton Facciotti and Kaven Benoit, to only name a few, have raced at Motocross Deschambault. Racers from the United States and other continents like Damon Huffman, Brett Metcalfe, Mike Alessi, Josh Hill, Christophe Pourcel and many other have raced there as well over the years.

Today, the Motocross Deschambault site, accredited by the FQMHR, is one of the most popular, familial and profession parc in Quebec. We offer summer camps, Jeune Red Rider schools with Honda Canada and over 60 bikes available to rent. More than 300 people come to Deschambault to practice their favourite sport from April to October.

All the big motocross events in Quebec have originally started at Deschambault, whether it’s at the regional, provincial or national lever.

Motocross Deschambault Areial Photo 1

1976

Construction of the motocross track to host races on the weekends and let the public practice their sport until 1989.


1990

Purchase of the track, that was previously owned by people from China, by Daniel Thibault. Major expansions of the track to make it worthy of hosting a real provincial championship sanctioned by the CMA. Result : a lot of spectators, 172 racers et the first place award for the nicest motocross track in Quebec.


1991-2002

Every year, some provincial championships were organized. In doing so, the track of Motocross Deschambault won the award for the nicest track in Quebec 7 times and the award for the best motocross racing organisation in Quebec 7 times. Many well-known racers, such as Ross Pederson, Carl Vaillancourt, Jean Sébastien Roy, John Dowd and many others, came to race at our track. The spectators were always a big part of the event and we had more and more racers every year.


2003-2004

Organization of the National Championship with all the best racers in the country and a record crowd at the event. The Motocross Deschambault track impressed a lot of people and many racers and teams are saying it is the nicest race on the race of the CMRC national series.


2005

The year 2005 was a very difficult season for us with Hurricane Katrina causing a lot of important damage to the track. Following that, we had to redo most of the layout of the track as well as the draining system so a situation like that wouldn’t happen again. Despite the unplanned situation, the provincial championship that happened on Labor day was a success.


2006

3 events took place that year, including the Vet Championship and the first race sanctioned by the Challenge Quebec.


2007

Opening of the track for open practices and many events by the CMRC and the Challenge Quebec. Launch of the website www.motocrossdeschambault.com and purchase of our first bulldozer.


2008-2009

2 motocross events as well as motocross schools with MX School.


2010

First visit of the Medaglia brothers and the addition of many new jumps. Purchase of the Komatsu bulldozer.


2011

First Eastern Canadian Amateur National championship CMRC, foundation of the friendly series Motocross Deschambault et construction of the observation tower.


2012

Success of the National amateur championship ECAN. First year that I am taking care of the track full time.


2013

Comeback of the Monster Energy National Championship and the ECAN organized by Club Mx Deschambault and visit of Brett Metcalfe. The event was an incredible success! There was also the terrible accident of our friend Stéphane Bisson.


2014

The Junior Red Rider school is back and we had a record number of racers for the ECAN and the Rockstar Energy national championship. Both of the events took place under the rain, but with the presence of the Alessi brothers and Mike Brown. We also gave our good friend Stéphane Bisson a check to help pay for the treatment facility that was helping him after his accident.


2015

Many great improvements were made on the track. Over 160mm in rain fell down in just under 50 minutes at the beginning of June, which resulted in a lot of damage that took a week to repair. We had the best races at the National with racers such as Metcalfe, Georke and Facciotti. Construction of the 481 tower.


2016

Biggest crowd to date for the Honda Rockstar Energy national championship and the Motovan GNA.

Motocross Deschambault 2016

2017

Construction of the podium, construction of the track for the Straight Rhythm and reorganization of the restaurant section and the parking.

Motocross Deschambault 2017

Photos

Videos

HISTORIQUE

43 ans d’histoire

Le site de Motocross Deschambault a vu le jour en 1977 en raison d’une compétition provinciale et de l’apport de la compagnie CAN-AM et du Club de Motocross St-Marc.

Daniel Thibault, qui à l`époque, était coureur de motocross et venait tout juste de gravir les étapes pour compétitionner dans les rangs professionnels, a fait l’acquisition de la piste en 1990 en prenant la relève des gens de la CHINE.

De multiples améliorations et des heures incalculables de travail ont fait de celui-ci un des parcs les plus renommés au Canada aujourd’hui.

Tous les grands noms du Motocross Canadien, tels que Ross Pederson, Carl Vaillancourt, Jean Sébastien Roy, Marco Dubé, Blair Morgan, Colton Facciotti et Kaven Benoit, pour nommer que ceux-là, sont venus y courser. Du côté américain et des autres continents, nous avons Damon Huffman, Brett Metcalfe, Mike Alessi, Josh Hill, Christophe Pourcel et plusieurs autres qui sont aussi venus compétitionner à Motocross Deschambault.

Aujourd’hui, le parc de Motocross Deschambault, accrédité par la FQMHR, est un des parcs le plus populaire, familial et professionnel au Québec. Nous offrons des camps de vacances, des écoles Jeune Red Rider avec Honda Canada ainsi que plus de 60 motos sur la location. Plus de 300 personnes y pratiquent leur sport favori du mois d’avril à octobre à chaque semaine.

Tous les grands événements de motocross au Québec ont vu le jour à Deschambault, que ce soit au niveau régional, provincial ou national.

Motocross Deschambault Photo Aerienne 1

1976

Construction de la piste de motocross afin d’organiser des courses les fins de semaine et de pratiquer ce sport jusqu’en 1989.


1990

Achat de la piste qui appartenait à des gens de la Chine par Daniel Thibault. Agrandissements majeurs de la piste afin d’organiser un véritable championnat provincial sanctionné par la CMA. Résultat: plusieurs spectateurs, 172 coureurs et le premier prix pour la plus belle piste de motocross au Québec.


1991-2002

À tous les ans, des championnats provinciaux ont été organisé. La piste de Deschambault remporte ainsi 7 fois le premier prix pour la plus belle piste au Québec et 4 fois le premier prix pour la meilleure organisation de courses de motocross au Québec. Plusieurs noms connus sont venus courser sur la piste, dont Ross Pederson,Carl Vaillancour, Jean Sébastien Roy, John Dowd et plusieurs autres. Les spectateurs sont toujours présents et il y a un nombre record de coureurs années après années.


2003-2004

Organisation du Championnat National avec la venue des meilleurs coureurs du pays et de foules records sur le site. La piste de motocross de Deschambault fait beaucoup jaser et plusieurs coureurs et équipes disent que c’est la plus belle course de la série nationale CMRC.


2005

L’année 2005 fût une difficile saison avec l’ouragan Katrina qui a causé des dommages importants à la piste. Suite à cette tempête, nous avons refait tous les angles de la piste ainsi que le drainage pour éviter qu’une situation pareille se reproduise. Malgré cette aventure, le championnat provincial de la fête du travail a connu un énorme succès.


2006

3 événements ont eu lieu, dont le championnat Vétéran et la première course sanctionnée par le Challenge Québec.


2007

Ouverture de la piste pour les pratiques et plusieurs événements par la CMRC et le Challenge Québec. Lancement du site web www.motocrossdeschambault.com et achat de notre premier bulldozer.


2008-2009

2 évènements de motocross ainsi que les écoles de motocross avec MX School.


2010

Première visite des frères Medaglia et ajout de nouveaux sauts. Achat du bulldozer Komatsu.


2011

Premier championnat national amateur de l’est CMRC, début de la série amicale Motocross Deschambault et construction de la tour.


2012

Réussite du championnat national amateur ECAN. Première année que je m’occupe de la piste à temps plein.


2013

Retour du Championnat National Monster Energy et ECAN organisé par le Club Mx Deschambault et la visite de Brett Metcalfe. L’événement fut une réussite incroyable! Il y a aussi eu le terrible accident de notre ami Stéphan Bisson.


2014

École jeune red rider est de retour et un nombre record de coureurs pour le ECAN et le Championnat National Rockstar Énergy. Ceux-ci se déroulent sous la pluie, mais avec la venue des frères Alessi et Mike Brown. Remise du chèque à notre chum Stéphan Bisson pour l’aider à payer ses frais du centre à cause de son accident.


2015

De belles améliorations ont été apporté sur la piste. Plus de 160mm de pluie sont tombés en 50 minutes sur la piste en début juin. Les dégâts ont engendré d’énormes réparations qui ont duré une semaine. Nous avons eu les meilleures courses au National avec les pilotes de tête Metcalfe, Goerke et Facciotti. Construction de la tour 481.


2016

Foule record pour le championnat national Rockstar Energy Honda et le GNA Motovan.

Motocross Deschambault 2016

2017

Construction du podium, construction de la piste de Straight Rythm et réaménagement de la zone restaurant et stationnement.

Motocross Deschambault 2017

Photos

Vidéos